Pumpkin White Chocolate Cookies

So, lately I have been a failure at both cooking and baking. However, there have been tons of yummy fall recipes floating around Pinterest and I just couldn’t resist.

I saw these easy “3 Ingredient Pumpkin White Chocolate Cookies” over at Tatertots & Jello.  Three ingredients?? That’s pretty hard to mess up!! And they are semi healthy too!! No flour, no butter, no oil.  Bring it on!!!

Cookies

Ingredients:

16 oz. Pumpkin Puree

1 box of Spice Cake Mix

2 cups of White Chocolate Chips (1 cup in cookies – additional cup for optional topping – see my notes below)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350-degrees

Mix the pumpkin, cake mix and cup of white chocolate chips in a large mixing bowl

Once its thoroughly mixed, spoon mixture on to a greased baking sheet

Bake the cookies at 350-degrees for 10-12 minutes (I only cooked for 10 minutes to prevent burning – my specialty!)

Take them out and cool!

A few notes:

  • If you look at the original recipe over on Tatertots and Jello, you will see she melted white chocolate over the top of the cookies.  I failed at melting my chocolate (I know I know – this is how I roll with cooking/baking) so my cookies had no extra chocolate on the top.  But honestly, it wasn’t even missed.  These cookies are a perfect amount of sweetness (even for someone who would eat sweets for every meal for the rest of my life.
  • THESE ARE ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!  I am not a fan of pumpkin pie because of the consistency of the pie itself and the crust.  HOWEVER, I do love the taste.  These cookies have an amazing amount of chewy/soft consistency and taste exactly like pumpkin pie!!  The white chocolate chips are a little extra sweet and are just like putting some whipped cream on top of your pie!!
  • These are even better stored in the refrigerator!

This is a super easy, minimal ingredient recipe!!! They are absolutely DE-LISH!!!

Have you tried any fabulous fall recipes lately??

Leave a Reply

