Fall Outdoors – The Previous Home Edition

With yesterday being the first day of fall, I have been seeing lots of fall outdoor inspiration on Pinterest lately and it makes me sad that I do not have an abundance of space at my new house to put up a fall display that I deem worthy of putting my efforts into!  See?

OS2

Not much space there on my tiny stoop. It makes me miss the stoop at my old house and I decided to reminisce.  Allow me to share my fall stoop from 2011!!!

In no way do I consider myself a “country” girl. Despite my borderline obsession LOVE for George Strait (King of Country) I am far from a country/nature girl.  HOWEVER, every Fall, my must have outdoor item is a hay bale!  Hayrides, hay mazes, Fall decor….the perfect fall accessory!

Mums are another must have (despite the fact that I will probably kill them within two weeks).  I loved the warm Fall tones of these maroon and gold beauties! Hopefully they last! They got dressed up with two pots I had lying around the garage.

Pumpkins are also a MUST HAVE……this is earth shattering decor advice I am bringing you here, people! You can thank me later!  Most of my outside stuff came from a local orchard.  Visiting the orchard is definitely one of my favorite parts of Fall!

I HAD to have this green Apple Gourd…..apples……another Fall must have!  I may or may have not run over and JOYOUSLY picked this guy up and hugged him when I saw him…..exclaiming that he HAD to come home with me!  And the big orange guy on the left, well, he’s totally mis-shapen in the back, and I felt sorry for him, but I knew his stud-ly, crooked self would work out just fine on the hay bale!

The “stoop” is uncovered….oh how I used to wish I could alter the front of the town house to add an overhang…

1……. So I could leave more stuff outside to decorate (the Jack-O-Lantern lantern and the wagon in the picture before this will have to come in at the first sight of rain).

and 2…….. So I don’t get soaking wet in the rain while fumbling for my keys!! Umbrellas are too much for this hot mess to handle sometimes!

ANYWAY!!! On the door is a festive Halloween wreath that I had from last year (this is about as Halloween as my house gets! – No ghosts or goblins here!)

BUT, by far, my favorite outside festive item is this beauty………

I have been IN LOVE with pumpkin topiaries that I have seen on Pinterest……

Inspiring Pretty

and over at Centsational Girl….

I knew I had to make one of these!!!  You can find my instructions for making my topiary here.

I feel fully in the fall spirit now that I lived vicariously through my old stoop!

One thought on “Fall Outdoors – The Previous Home Edition

Leave a Reply

